Holidays in Armenia in 2017

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type
Jan 1 Sunday New Year’s Day National holiday
Jan 2 Monday New Year’s Day (Day 2) National holiday
Jan 3 Tuesday New Year’s Day (Day 3) National holiday
Jan 4 Wednesday New Year’s Day (Day 4) National holiday
Jan 5 Thursday Armenian Christmas Eve National holiday
Jan 6 Friday Armenian Christmas Day National holiday
Jan 28 Saturday Army Day National holiday
Feb 6 Monday Translators’ Day Observance
Feb 14 Tuesday Valentine’s Day Observance
Feb 23 Thursday Feast of Saint Vartan Observance
Mar 8 Wednesday International Women’s Day National holiday
Mar 20 Monday March equinox Season
Apr 7 Friday Motherhood and Beauty Day Observance
Apr 14 Friday Good Friday Observance
Apr 15 Saturday Holy Saturday Observance
Apr 16 Sunday Easter Sunday National holiday
Apr 17 Monday Easter Monday Observance
Apr 24 Monday Genocide Remembrance Day National holiday
May 1 Monday Labour Day/May Day National holiday
May 8 Monday Congress Observance
May 9 Tuesday Victory and Peace Day National holiday
May 28 Sunday Republic Day National holiday
Jun 1 Thursday Children’s Day Observance
Jun 18 Sunday Fathers’ Day Observance
Jun 21 Wednesday June Solstice Season
Jul 5 Wednesday Constitution Day National holiday
Jul 23 Sunday Vardavar National holiday
Sep 1 Friday Knowledge and Literature Day Observance
Sep 21 Thursday Independence Day National holiday
Sep 22 Friday September equinox Season
Oct 31 Tuesday Halloween Observance
Dec 7 Thursday Spitak Remembrance Day Observance
Dec 21 Thursday December Solstice Season
Dec 31 Sunday New Year’s Eve National holiday